shothost.blogg.se

Broken pipe when ssh on mac
Broken pipe when ssh on mac








broken pipe when ssh on mac
  1. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac install#
  2. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac code#
  3. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac mac#

Which appears to be the same version used on the Ubuntu box. OK I just updated ssh with homebrew to OpenSSH_7.2p2, OpenSSL 1.0.2g

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac install#

I can try and install a newer version with homebrew. I did notice the difference in ssh versions but I was hoping it wouldn't be an issue. OpenSSH_7.2p2 Ubuntu-4ubuntu1, OpenSSL 1.0.2g-fips Some more detailed information on my setup: Macbook Air OS X 10.11.5

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac code#

On the server shows the following error fatal: ssh_dispatch_run_fatal: Connection from port 49870: message authentication code incorrect So I tried again from inside my home network, and it still doesn't work. Anyone have any ideas?Įxamples of the commands I have used that result in the errors: scp -r /Users/Matt/Documents -av -e ssh /Users/Matt/Documents did some more testing today, and strangely enough it was working fairly reliably from outside my LAN.

broken pipe when ssh on mac

I guess it could be due to a faulty network connection, but I find it hard to believe that my connection to the server on the same LAN is that unstable. I get the same errors using scp and rsync. For me this always happens within 10 seconds of starting the file transfer. Now I have searched for other questions like this, and the usually people have this problem with long backups where the session times out. Packet_write_poll: Connection to 192.168.1.202: Protocol wrong type for socket Packet_write_poll: Connection to 192.168.1.202: Broken pipe But every time I use rsync, or even scp, the connection drops, with one of the following errors: packet_write_wait: Connection to 192.168.1.202: Broken pipe Also, if I open a new terminal window and start a new ssh session everything works fine.Ĭan somebody help explain what is going on and how I can solve it? I don't understand it is consistently happening with only 2 specific RPI's out of the 8 that are all formatted in exactly the same way.įr your information: all RPI's are powered by 7-port USB hubs and only have power and ethernet in (i.e.I have set up a Ubuntu server that I plan on using to backup my macbook air using rsync.

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac mac#

I already read about ServerAliveInterval and ClientAliveInterval and set those values on the RPIs and the mac but with no change. The video is still written but is less than the 30min instructed in the python script.

broken pipe when ssh on mac

All works fine only that every 1 in 2 videos taken 2 of the 8 raspberry pi's give the following error message: Write failed: Broken pipeĪfter which I have to close the terminal window and start a new instance. I have eight raspberry pi's that are formatted in exactly the same way. From my mac I SSH into my raspberry pi to run a python script to take videos of 30min.










Broken pipe when ssh on mac